Sometimes I go places and do stuff. Other times I don't go places but still do stuff. Watch all of that unfold here.
Sunday, December 26, 2010
2010: The Year of the Mustache....and ChatRoulette...and Weenies
Tuesday, December 21, 2010
I Think I Just Made The Naughty List
Wednesday, December 1, 2010
Remembering Thanksgiving 2010
Thursday, November 18, 2010
I'm as 'Stacheless as the Day I Was Born
Monday, November 1, 2010
Kev(in) Siting's

Tuesday, October 19, 2010
When I Say "Holla", You Say "Ween"!
Tuesday, October 5, 2010
Oktoberfest 2010!
Sunday, September 12, 2010
What Happens When You're Bored And 19
Saturday, September 4, 2010
Tuesday, August 31, 2010
50th Blog!

Wednesday, August 25, 2010
Video-Palooza! Nor Cal Style!
Thursday, August 12, 2010
KROQ & Loveline Farewell
- "that's a hell of a porn stache"
- "He sounded a lot younger than he looks."
- "I like his mustache :{ :)"
- "It looks like gouda wants to taste mikes seed one last time."
- "God, Mike was right. Gouda does look like a creep camp counselor."
Little did that guy know, I was a creep camp counselor with that 'stache.
So my time is done and sure, I've been a bit sentimental. But I now work for Westwood One, in the exact same building that I worked at Loveline. AND that building is like 6 blocks down the street from KROQ. AAAANNND, I'm working for the Kevin & Bean show (KROQ's morning show, which is nationally syndicated...I'm the guy who sends it out to all the other markets.) So this is about the least I could leave while still actually leaving. So I don't feel like I went too far from anything.
So all this said, thanks for reading and I'll update you as soon as I get fired from the new job!
Monday, July 5, 2010
I'm Ballin' Like Tom Selleck
I've also learned that pomade sucks as mustache wax. Had to buy the real thing on ebay. It works magically. Smells like carpet cleaner, but works magically.
Sunday, June 6, 2010
Furry Weenies
Thursday, May 27, 2010
College Radio: I Wasn't Funny Then Either
Sunday, May 23, 2010
LOST Without The Internet
At this very moment, the season finale of LOST is airing live on ABC. Am I watching it? Of course I'm not. Why am I not watching it? Because I'm at work. LOST has aired on Tuesday night's this entire season and because ABC wanted to make an event out of the finale, it is airing on Sunday night instead. Why is this bad? Because my regular board-op shift at KROQ is on Sunday nights. I actually really like the idea of making an event out of the finale, but what I don't like about it is that I have to work during it. So the finale airs from 9pm-11:30pm. I work until 1am. If I haul it home, I can make it home in 30-35 minutes. So let's say by the time I get in and start the show on my Tivo, it's 1:40am. A 2 1/2 hour episode, minus the commercial breaks will maybe be, what, an hour 45 minutes. That gets me in bed at 3:25am. And what time will I have to get up for work tomorrow morning? 6:30am. 3 hours and 5 minutes of sleep. Ouch. And it's all for LOST. God damn you LOST, I love you so much.
Now I'm well aware that the content of this particular blog has not been too exciting. I'm sure you've all thoroughly enjoyed reading my thought process behind viewing a television show. But the main reason I'm here is because this blog is the ONLY safe place on the internet for me to go. Facebook will be full of LOST status updates. I'm too afraid to go onto Yahoo or Google for fear that any sort of LOST update will be in the news sections. I don't even want to check my email because I might see that someone wrote on my wall and I'll be too tempted to check it. So here I am killing time on my blog, waiting to get off work so I can go bid a tearful farewell to Jack, Kate, Desmond, Smokey, Ben, Miles, Hurley, Sawyer, Sayid, Jin, Sun, Claire, Baby Aaron, Whidmore, Dead Locke, Jacob, Jacob's Nameless Brother, Richard, Milpdeis (who I wanted to double check the spelling of but am too afraid to type his name in a Google search for fear a spoiler will come up), Vincent, Rose, Bernard, all the dead characters who I don't want to name because I've already bid my tearful farewell to them, Penny, Walt, all those people on Whidmore's team who I think are still on the island and everyone else who I left out and will later regret leaving out. And I'd like to thank you for understanding that I took the time to list all those characters just to keep myself from drifting on the internet. I've wasted your time, and I can't thank you enough for allowing me to do so. Happy LOST Day.
Monday, May 10, 2010
Big Woody

Sunday, April 18, 2010
Dang Bird, What Did You Eat?!
Monday, April 12, 2010
Straight From The Diaper To Your Computer!


Friday, April 9, 2010
Idaho: Producing More Than Just Excellent Potatoes
So the lovely young ladies who were nice enough to let me put my arms around them in the picture to the right are Kelsey and Kat, both originally from the bizarrely shaped state of Idaho. Kelsey discovered this here blog a few weeks ago after hearing me talk about ChatRoulette on Loveline. I guess she thought it was cool that I spent so much time looking at penises on the internet. So I thanked her for following my blog and we then exchanged a few emails. I found out her and her sister (Kat) were coming down to LA for a few days, so I invited them into Loveline. And they came! So they took this sweet picture with me along with some WAY cooler pictures with hosts Psycho Mike & Dr. Drew as well as guests Seth Binzer and GEORGE FREAKING CLINTON while hanging out in the Loveline studios. Mike was especially impressed with me for bringing in such attractive young women. In fact you can hear him say this on air here:Saturday, April 3, 2010
Diapers & Condoms: The Winning Combo!
So I'll be running in the Irvine Lake Mud Run this coming Saturday with my sister, cousins and a bunch of friends. If you're not familiar with the Mud Run, it's a 3.8 mile race at Irvine Lake in Orange County and the course basically is inundated with mud pits and obstacles throughout. Which sounds awesome! So our team signed up a few months ago and we've named ourselves The Muddy Runs.....it's funny 'cause it means diarrhea. So we, The Muddy Runs, decided that we want to come into this run with a fury and make ourselves known. And we figured what better way to do that than by running in diapers, just to really emphasize the whole diarrhea thing. So we're all wearing diapers and matching wife beaters decorated with our team name written in puffy paint (pictures to come after the run) and I'm WAY exctied, but before this all can happen, we had to get our hands on some diapers.
So my sister Erica and I went around town yesterday looking for diapers, which honestly is a whole 'nother story. We went to about 5 or 6 different stores before finally finding the perfect diaper at Target. They're adult sizes covering 28"-44" waists and most impotantly, they're adjustable! So we all should have no problem fitting into them. But I couldn't help but notice that the adult diapers were conveniently placed in the same aisle as the the tampons, Vagisil, feminine douches and sprays, KY jellys, lubes and condoms. - Condoms! At first, I thought maybe this made sense. I mean condoms are designed to prevent the leakage of a substance much in the same way diapers and tampons/pads are, but the more I thought about it, the more I realized how out of place they were. Here we were in an aisle FILLED with items that are pretty much only bought by women (unless you're an awesome boyfriend who picks up lady-items for your lover) and there were the condoms; an item that's literally only worn by men. That would be like putting vibrators in the same aisle as ... well, condoms! And other male items. I mean, I get that women are an integral part of condom use (at least in heterosexual relationships) but I'd like to think that more men are purchasing condoms than women. So shouldn't the condoms be in like, the male razor aisle with all the after shave and guy deodarant and all that stuff? Why wouldn't they be there?! So now I'm questioning which gender purchases condoms more frequently. And have there been studies on this?? I'm sure there have, but what are the results? I mean, I'd give my own experiences with this, but seeing as sex is a prerequisite to condom buying, I have nothing to contribute. Oh God, now I'm depressed. I was in such a good mood too.
*EDIT*
I put together a little video of The Muddy Runs preparing their outfits for the Mud Run after originally posting this blog. Check it out here.
Sunday, March 28, 2010
I Wanna Take You To The GAY BAR, GAY BAR, GAY BAR!
I like to think that I'm a rare breed of straight man who doesn't mind going to gay bars. I think they're pretty great. I mean, the obvious downside as a straight man is that 90% of the people there are men whom I have no sexual attraction to. But the awesome thing is that they have a sexual attraction to me and it can be quite the confidence booster to be hit on by them. That did not happen on this night, BUT, the other awesome thing about gay bars is that straight female friends often accompany these gay men. Fag Hags, Fruit Flies, or whatever other names you have for them. I just stick with "Straight Female Friends Who Often Accompany Gay Men." It's more catchy. So while I did not receive much attention from men on this night, I did have a run in with one of these Straight Female Friends Who Often Accompany Gay Men. I was good and sloshed by this point and found myself out on the dance floor shaking my groove thing with Danny and some of our other friends, when I suddenly notice a fairly attractive girl wearing a short blue dress dancing next to me. I ask Danny if he thinks she's straight, and that's all the lead Danny needed. He was determined to get me a dance. So he moves his way over to her and has this conversation over the pounding music:

Monday, March 15, 2010
ChatRoulette
Sunday, March 14, 2010
17
Me: Hi, so I never do this, but I just think you're really pretty and my friends have been encouraging me to go talk to you, so I figured I'd say hi and pass on my number to you.
Mila-look-a-like: Oh wow, thanks... That's really sweet of you to say....
(Me smiling in anticipation)
Mile-look-a-like: ...but I'm 17.
Me: Ohhh.... well then....
The Grenade: I'm 18!!
Me: Oh so do you want this then? *holding up my number*
The Grenade: YEAH!
Me: Haha. (don't actually give Grenade number, turn to Mila-look-a-like) Yeah, so what're you doing after high school then?
Mila-look-a-like: I'm going to Cal State Fullerton.
Me: Oh nice. Well good luck with all that then.
Mila-look-a-like: Thanks. And thanks again for the nice compliment.
Me: Oh sure, and thanks for your honesty. I appreciate you not lying and turning me into some sort of creep.
Mila-look-a-like: Haha, oh you're so funny, maybe I'll take your number and call you in 3 months when I turn 18.
Me: OK!
Ok, so everything except those last two lines actually happened. After I made the creep comment, I just kind of slowly faded away, giving her the creep eye. Joined back up with my friends to give them all the pedophile-full (pedophul?) details. But seriously, how much does that suck?! I've always been too chicken to be the aggressor, and now I finally do and she's in freaking high school! You sure know how to pick 'em Kevin. Can't wait to see what my next run-in with a girl will hold! Stay tuned....
Sunday, February 28, 2010
What can I say? I'm a literal guy.
I don’t know what it is with me, but I’m REALLY good at not getting women. I mean, I deserve some kind of award for the way I shield off women. I’d say I could write the book on it, but I really have no clue how I got so bad at unsuccessfully charming the opposite sex. I was just born this way! But I had an experience the other night that really got me thinking about how ridiculous it is.
I was partying at one of my best friends apartment and it was turning out to be a pretty fun party. There were 80-something jell-o shots floating around and tons of good beers being brought in. Drinks were a-flowing and little groups were beginning to form. I somehow found myself with two of my good friends from college (who are a couple) and their pretty female friend. So while my two friends were being all cuddly and what not, I spent my time talking to pretty female friend. Turns out she’s more than just pretty female friend. She’s funny female friend, witty female friend, good-taste in music, tv and beer female friend and really easy to talk to female friend. She took the time to show me the tattoos on her back, we laughed about our favorite It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia episodes, reminisced on our favorite concerts, shared our love for Blue Moon. I couldn’t believe how well our conversation was going. So when we were at what I would call the prime of our conversation, my bladder was slowly filling up. I can only assume with urine. There we were laughing and conversing with no problem, and all I was doing was curling up my toes praying the pee in bladder would somehow absorb into my body and I’d magically lose the urge to pee. So the great thing about our conversation is that we were just rolling from one thing right into the next. It was pretty natural. But the bad thing about that was there were no moments of silence for me to politely say, “excuse me while I tinkle”. (Yes I would have used those exact words). Eventually it got unbearable so I hopped in during a very brief silence and excused myself. I think she was kind of taken aback that I would just kind of kill the conversation like that. I figured we were getting along so well that we’d be ok. Well I think I was wrong. I peed as fast as I could, came back and the conversation just never picked back up. I totally killed the best conversation I had had with a girl in months. So we chatted a bit more, but nothing that felt as solid as before my visit to the restroom.
Well it didn’t take long before pretty, funny, witty, good taste in music, tv and beer female friend decided it was time to call it a night. Which was a bummer for me to hear. She got up and said her goodbyes. I got a nice hug and she started heading toward the door. A guy who had been sitting near us most of the night is watching me stand there and kind of shouts, “You’re not gonna walk her to her car?! Go get her number!” I said something dumb like, “Oh, do you think that’s a good idea? Ok, I think I will.” So I catch her right as she’s walking out the door and offer to walk her to her car. She says she’s not parked that far but I insisted and she allowed me to. She really wasn’t parked far at all. Our walk was maybe a minute and a half. We chatted a little more. I told her it was refreshing to meet someone that I could have actual conversation with. She genuinely agreed. Well, we got to her car and she literally got in the driver seat, said bye and drove away. Haha. I literally walked her to her car. No phone number; no “let’s get together again”; not even another hug goodbye. It was a LITERAL walk to a car. Well needless to say, I’m kicking myself now that I have no way of contacting her. I doubt I’ll see her again, and if I do, she’ll probably just see me as that guy who never pulled the trigger. It reminds me of the time that I went on a date of sorts with this girl and she invited me to hang out at her place after. We stayed up late watching a movie and she invited me to stay the night. Like, in her bed. That she also sleeps in. So I kind of assumed something was going to happen. That was a poor assumption on my part. We literally just slept that night. So I slept with her. But that’s it. And I told all my friends that I slept with her. But sadly that was the most honest thing I could have told them because that’s all that happened. Oh man, I’m lame.
Monday, February 22, 2010
"You Just Broke That Chair..."
Friday, February 19, 2010
Lame Joke Of The Day
Sunday, January 24, 2010
A Ballsy Blog
Well this here blog turns one year old today. Who would've thought that my blog would outlive the Tonight Show With Conan O'Brien? Does this mean I'm in line to take over the Tonight Show when NBC realizes that no one likes Jay Leno? I think that's what it means.
We've seen a lot of different things take place on this blog during the past year. Failed attempts to capture the hearts of women, digestive adventures of blueberries, bizarre KROQ callers. What fun we've had. I'm trying to think of a good way to celebrate. Oh I know! Decorations!
Now I know there are a lot of uses for balls... but I had no idea they came in decorative form! So happy birthday blog! Decorative balls for everyone!
Friday, January 8, 2010
"I'm just glad this desk is here..."
WARNING: (Some content may be inappropriate for younger/sensitive listeners. But it's not THAT bad.)
Tuesday, January 5, 2010
Things I'll Never Get: #1 Twitter
(This is the fifth and final entry of a countdown of the Top 5 Things I'll Never Get.)
TWITTER:
Ok Twitter, I don't like you and you don't like me. Let's just have it all out. At the risk of sounding old, I don't get why so many people swarm to you. Is it your astonshing good looks? Your amazing personality? Your hilariously witty jokes? Personally, I think it's all of the above. See, people have a chance to show off all of the aforementioned on Twitter, so why wouldn't they swarm to a site that allows them to talk about their favorite subject? Themselves! Now I guess I'm one to talk seeing as I'm typing on my own blog at this moment, but considering how self-depricating I tend to be, I think I'm excused from being classified as narcissistic. (That and I scored a 2 out of 40 on that narcissism test that most people score like 16 on. But enough about me.) But really, I assume people like the Twitter so much beacause it's an opportunity to share about themselves. I just think most people share the dumbest things that the majority of followers don't really care about. And I just don't get what possesses people to want to share the dumb crap that they share. Plus, I'll admit I'm a fan of Facebook (though my fan-dom of Facebook has been dwindling of late) and I never got why people who were on Facebook would ever even consider getting a Twitter account when they could update everyone via their Facebook status. Why would you need a second place to post updates?! Plus they can share pictures and info of themselves on Facebook. You can't do that on Twitter. Though I guess they now have TwitPic and TwitVid so atleast Twitter's evovling. I won't be surprised when various other "Twit's" start popping up. TwitBlog for blogging, TwitTunes for music, TwitPenis for......penises. Anywho, I'm old and don't get things that are cool and hip, is the lesson we've learned from this blog. And don't be surprised if TwitPenis.com/Gouda pops up ones of these days.